If I were a wave…

If I were a wave I would rush towards you when you walked along the beach. I would be beautiful and strong, and you would go down to meet me at the shoreline. I would throw myself at your bare feet, and you would let me play with them, caress them and tickle them. You would smile at the sensation. I would throw little pebbles at you and blow foam in your face. Then I would leave you. Alone on the beach with a vague sentiment of loss and longing. You would never know it was me.

Leave a Reply

